Madison County Commission


Government/Local/County/State/Federal/MilitaryCounty Commission

About Us

Madison County is Alabama's third most populated county with a per capita income second only to Shelby County, Alabama. Madison County is located in the heart of the Tennessee Valley. The governing body of the county, an elected board, was developed from an administrative court established by law in 1821, shortly after Alabama's admission into the Union (1819). The act of 1821 provided for the election of four commissioners of roads and revenue, to serve one-year terms. Since 1988, the County Commission has been composed of seven members.


Gallery Image 637472513123270000.jpg